Skip to main content

Presidents' Award

2022 awards were presented to:

  • Dannette Smith, CEO of the Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services
  • Matt Blomstedt, Commissioner of the Nebraska Department of Education
  • Jeff Stafford, CEO and Julie Fedderson, CMO of United Health Care (UHC) Community Plan

In November of 2022, local health directors presented their inaugural NALHD Presidents’ Awards.

These awards recognize individuals and organizations who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to ensuring that all Nebraskans have access to what they need to be healthy and well. Awardees are selected for their efforts that advance public health across the state and that support the success of all local health departments.